Live Score

Next Match

1956 to 1966
The Journey Begins

Salgaocar Sports Club turned out performances of high quality; their performance just before liberation was largely influenced by the presence of four Europeans in their ranks - Mestre, Pinho, Brandao and Bagorro.


  • Winners of the 'Taca de Ouro' (Gold Cup) in 1956, 1957 and 1958
  • Crowned as Champion Club of Goa in 1960, Salgaocar SC successfully managed to retain the trophy till the 1963-64 season
  • Salgaocar SC thrashed Sporting Clube De Goa (Portuguese Military team) 19-1, the biggest win by the club till date
  • First Goan team to cross the territory's borders and participate in the prestigious DCM tournament in Delhi. The team was given a special audience and entertained by the then Prime Minister of India, the late Shri Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru.